Vendors

 

Publishers

  1. Bantam Doubleday Dell Teachers Resource Center (www.bdd.com/teachers)
  2. Blue Heron Publishing (www.teleport.com/~bhp/)
  3. Bungalo Books (www.bungalobooks.com/)
  4. Cobblestone Publishing Company (cobblestonepub.com/)
  5. DK Publishing (www.dk.com)
  6. Education Publishers (www.library.vanderbilt.edu/law/acqs/pubr/educ.html/univ.html)
  7. Harper Collins Books for Children (www.harperchildrens.com/hch/index.asp)
  8. Houghton Mifflin Children's Trade Books (www.hmco.com/trade/)
  9. Kids After School Clubhouse (www.eduplace.com/kids)
  10. Little Brown Books (www.pathfinder.com/twep/lb_childrens.html)
  11. Macmillan/McGraw-Hill School Division (www.mmhschool.com)
  12. Margaret Hamilton Books (www.peg.apc.org/~mmmm/welcome.html)
  13. Perfection Learning (www.perfectionlearning.com/)
  14. Random House Books for Young Readers (www.randomhouse.com/kids/)
  15. Saddleback Education, Inc (www.sdlback.com/)
  16. Scholastic Central (scholastic.com)
  17. Simon Says Kids (www.simonsays.com/kids/)
  18. Science - Kids Publishing (www.science-kids.com)
  19. Steck-Vaughn (www.steck-Vaughn.com/)
  20. Teaching and Learning Company (www.teachinglearning.com/)
  21. Children's Book Press (www.cbookpress.org/)

Software Publishers

  1. *Software Publishers (cnets.iste.org/resource_software.htm#publisher) This site from ISTE contains a comprehensive list of software publishers with addresses and phone numbers.
  2. Adobe Systems, Inc. (www.adobe.com)
  3. Apple Computer (www.apple.com)
  4. Apple Education (www.apple.com/education)
  5. CyberMedia (www.cybermedia.com)
  6. DK Multimedia (www.dk.com)
  7. DataViz, Inc. (www.dataviz.com)
  8. Edmark (www.edmark.com)
  9. Encyclopaedia Britannica (www.eb.com)
  10. FileMaker, Inc. (www.filemaker.com)
  11. Grolier Interactive (www.gi.grolier.com)
  12. Houghton Mifflin Interactive (www.hminet.com)
  13. Key Curriculum Press, Inc. (www.keypress.com)
  14. Knowledge Adventure (www.KnowledgeAdventure.com)
  15. The Learning Company (www.broder.com) Mattel, Broderbund, Mindscape, etc.
  16. LEGO Dacta (www.lego.com/dacta)
  17. Logo Computer Systems, Inc. (www.lcsi.ca)
  18. Macromedia (www.macromedia.com)
  19. MetaCreations (www.metacreations.com)
  20. Microsoft Corporation (www.microsoft.com)
  21. National Geographic Interactive (www.nationalgeographic.com)
  22. Netscape Communications (www.netscape.com)
  23. Rand McNally New Media (www.randmcnally.com)
  24. Roger Wagner Publishing (www.hyperstudio.com)
  25. Scholastic, Inc. (www.scholastic.com)
  26. Simon & Schuster Interactive (www.ssinteractive.com)
  27. Sunburst Communications (www.sunburst.com)
  28. Symantec Corporation (www.symantec.com)
  29. Terrapin Software (www.terrapinlogo.com)
  30. Texas Instruments (www.ti.com)
  31. Tom Snyder Productions (www.teachtsp.com)
  32. World Book (www.worldbook.com)
  33. CWS Schoolware (cwschoolware.com/Educationlinks/Educationlinks.html) 

 

 

 

Rate a Resource Submit a Site Suggestions or Comments Report Bad Link

Site Guide | Teaching Resources | Frameworks and Standards | Curriculum  Resources | Publications and Journals | Vendors | Grant Sources | Search for Resources | Educational Software | Works Cited

Last modified on: 09/20/16

New England College | Created on June 20, 2000 

Web Contact: Joel Black | Faculty Contact: Debra Nitschke-Shaw